Document Expiration

Document Expiration

Document Expiration

In Version 6.7 you now have the ability to set an expiration date on documents added to the extranet.  Three days prior to the expiration, the owner of the document will receive an email notification informing them that the document is coming up for expiration. When the expiration date is reached, the extranet will automatically delete the document from the system.
  1. Add or modify any document.
  2. Expand the Document Settings section and choose “Document Expires”.
  3. Enter or select an expiration date.
Note: This option needs to be turned on under Workspace Management.   AMS Connect Version 6.7
Documents – Rename Mode

Documents – Rename Mode

Documents - Rename Mode

The Rename mode enhancement is available under the Options button (top right of the documents list).  Check this option to enter rename mode, and uncheck the option to exit rename mode. While rename mode is active, clicking the document names will no longer open the document, but rather changes the name to an entry field.  This capability is particularly useful to quickly update the names after batch uploading documents to the system. Note: when this mode is turned on a dotted line appears below each document that can be renamed.  Simply click once on the name to make a change.